BUILDINGS, NATURE, CITIES BUILDINGS, NATURE, CITIES
BUILDINGS, NATURE, CITIES BUILDINGS, NATURE, CITIES
BUILDINGS, NATURE, CITIES BUILDINGS, NATURE, CITIES
THAMES AND HUDSON

BUILDINGS, NATURE, CITIES

Šifra artikla: 329417
Isbn: 9780500519653
Autor : Andrew Bromberg
Andrew Bromberg, of global architecture and design practice Aedas, was born and raised in the Rocky Mountains of the United States and now lives and works in Asia. He is a leading light in the design of cutting-edge skyscrapers and large-scale development projects that consider cities not just as collections of buildings but as human-made landscapes shaped by social and economic forces as gradual or as abrupt as the erosions, accretions, uplifts and explosions that shape the natural world. Now inhabiting the craggy mixture of natural and human-made structures that define Hong Kong, Bromberg has long modelled his work on his knowledge of nature and his understanding of tectonic forces, both natural and human.

Drawing on a series of conversations and exploratory walks in major Asian cities – including Singapore and Ghuangzou – architecture critic Aaron Betsky reveals how Bromberg visualizes his settings and locates his designs within the complex and dynamic contexts in which they appear. Interspersed amid these urban reflections is a largely visual presentation of over twenty of Bromberg’s most exciting recent projects across Asia and the Middle East. Together these comprise a monograph/manifesto that offers a singular vision for the cities that will shape our future world.
0,00 RSD
4.587,00 RSD
3.669,60 RSD
Ušteda: 917,40 RSD
Obavesti me o sniženju
  • NSZ
0+ komada na lageru
Količina: 1 Kom
2
1
Sačuvajte u listi želja
Pomoć
Andrew Bromberg, of global architecture and design practice Aedas, was born and raised in the Rocky Mountains of the United States and now lives and works in Asia. He is a leading light in the design of cutting-edge skyscrapers and large-scale development projects that consider cities not just as collections of buildings but as human-made landscapes shaped by social and economic forces as gradual or as abrupt as the erosions, accretions, uplifts and explosions that shape the natural world. Now inhabiting the craggy mixture of natural and human-made structures that define Hong Kong, Bromberg has long modelled his work on his knowledge of nature and his understanding of tectonic forces, both natural and human.

Drawing on a series of conversations and exploratory walks in major Asian cities – including Singapore and Ghuangzou – architecture critic Aaron Betsky reveals how Bromberg visualizes his settings and locates his designs within the complex and dynamic contexts in which they appear. Interspersed amid these urban reflections is a largely visual presentation of over twenty of Bromberg’s most exciting recent projects across Asia and the Middle East. Together these comprise a monograph/manifesto that offers a singular vision for the cities that will shape our future world.

Ostavi komentar

Karakteristika Vrednost
Kategorija ARCHITECTURE
Autor Andrew Bromberg
Izdavač THAMES AND HUDSON
Pismo Latinica
Povez Tvrd
Godina2018
Format20x26
Strana288

Slični proizvodi

Turn the Louvre pyramid into a greenhouse! Design your own folly or maze! Green up a ca...
1.874,40 RSD
2.343,00 RSD
The book analyzes the design and production of museum complexes all over the world in the ...
1.999,00 RSD
4.310,37 RSD
Learn how to make your own solar-powered appliances and additions to your home with the st...
999,00 RSD
2.475,00 RSD
Fans of Archidoodle and Archidoodle City can now send their best doodles through the post!...
968,00 RSD
1.210,00 RSD
How does the experience of turning a door handle, opening a door from one space to lead...
2.024,00 RSD
2.530,00 RSD
Making Marks follows up the highly successful Architects’ Sketchbooks, which presented,...
3.889,60 RSD
4.862,00 RSD
This celebration of 20 of China’s latest generation features detailed profiles of each ...
3.889,60 RSD
4.862,00 RSD
This essential publication reintroduces the importance of learning to ‘see by hand’, to...
3.238,40 RSD
4.048,00 RSD
This book provides analysis of both the technical and the aesthetic importance of details ...
2.552,00 RSD
3.190,00 RSD
This is the first survey in many years to explore contemporary apartments not as raw ca...
5.016,00 RSD
6.270,00 RSD
The buildings burned in our memories, which to us represent the spirit of '50s and '60s ar...
1.936,00 RSD
2.420,00 RSD
The Iconic House features over 100 of the most important and influential houses designe...
3.053,60 RSD
3.817,00 RSD
Pomoć