THE BITTER TWINS THE BITTER TWINS
HEADLINE

THE BITTER TWINS

Šifra artikla: 328165
Isbn: 9781472235213
Autor : Jen Williams
From Jen Williams, highly-acclaimed author of the Copper Cat trilogy and three-time British Fantasy Award finalist, comes the second novel in the electrifying Winnowing Flame trilogy - the sequel to The Ninth Rain. Epic fantasy for fans of Robin Hobb and Adrian Tchaikovsky.

The Ninth Rain has fallen. The Jure'lia are awake. Nothing can be the same again.

Tormalin the Oathless and the fell-witch Noon have their work cut out rallying the first war-beasts to be born in Ebora for three centuries. But these are not the great winged warriors of old. Hatched too soon and with no memory of their past incarnations, these onetime defenders of Sarn can barely stop bickering, let alone face an ancient enemy who grow stronger each day.

The key to uniting them, according to the scholar Vintage, may lie in a part of Sarn no one really believes exists - a distant island, mysteriously connected to the fate of two legendary Eborans who disappeared long ago.

But finding it will mean a perilous journey in a time of war, while new monsters lie in wait for those left behind.

Join the heroes of THE NINTH RAIN as they battle a terrible evil, the likes of which Sarn has never known.

Na dodatnom sniženju

  • NSZ
0+ komada na lageru
Sačuvajte u listi želja
Pomoć
From Jen Williams, highly-acclaimed author of the Copper Cat trilogy and three-time British Fantasy Award finalist, comes the second novel in the electrifying Winnowing Flame trilogy - the sequel to The Ninth Rain. Epic fantasy for fans of Robin Hobb and Adrian Tchaikovsky.

The Ninth Rain has fallen. The Jure'lia are awake. Nothing can be the same again.

Tormalin the Oathless and the fell-witch Noon have their work cut out rallying the first war-beasts to be born in Ebora for three centuries. But these are not the great winged warriors of old. Hatched too soon and with no memory of their past incarnations, these onetime defenders of Sarn can barely stop bickering, let alone face an ancient enemy who grow stronger each day.

The key to uniting them, according to the scholar Vintage, may lie in a part of Sarn no one really believes exists - a distant island, mysteriously connected to the fate of two legendary Eborans who disappeared long ago.

But finding it will mean a perilous journey in a time of war, while new monsters lie in wait for those left behind.

Join the heroes of THE NINTH RAIN as they battle a terrible evil, the likes of which Sarn has never known.

Ostavi komentar

Trenutno nema komentara
Karakteristika Vrednost
Kategorija FANTASY
Autor Jen Williams
Izdavač HEADLINE
Godina2018
Strana624

Slični proizvodi

The stunning and lushly imagined Sunday Times bestseller about a girl who is kidnapped and...
1.028,50 RSD
1.210,00 RSD
The best-known of Shirley Jackson's novels and a major inspiration for writers like Neil G...
1.215,50 RSD
1.430,00 RSD
Spensa's world has been under attack for hundreds of years. An alien race called the Krell...
1.215,50 RSD
1.430,00 RSD
Before he was Ciri's guardian, Geralt of Rivia was a legendary swordsman. Season of Storms...
1.215,50 RSD
1.430,00 RSD
After walking through a portal in the Tower of the Swallow, thus narrowly escaping death, ...
1.215,50 RSD
1.430,00 RSD
The Wizards Guild has been shattered by a coup and, in the uproar, Geralt was seriously in...
1.215,50 RSD
1.430,00 RSD
This new title in our successful Gothic Fantasy Short Stories series explores the theme...
2.384,25 RSD
2.805,00 RSD
Painstakingly restored from Tolkien’s manuscripts and presented for the first time as a...
1.122,00 RSD
1.320,00 RSD
Arranged in a handy A-Z format, A Dictionary of Tolkien explores and explains the creature...
1.496,00 RSD
1.760,00 RSD
This gorgeous new paperback edition of the Hogwarts Library brings together three much lov...
2.431,00 RSD
2.860,00 RSD
This enthralling look at the World of Warcraft film gives fans an immersive, behind-the-sc...
1.402,50 RSD
1.650,00 RSD
This volume is the second half of the novel OATHBRINGER. In Oathbringer, the third volume...
1.028,50 RSD
1.210,00 RSD
Pomoć
string(0) ""
string(0) ""