THE BITTER TWINS THE BITTER TWINS
HEADLINE

THE BITTER TWINS

Šifra artikla: 328165
Isbn: 9781472235213
Autor : Jen Williams
Izdavač : HEADLINE
From Jen Williams, highly-acclaimed author of the Copper Cat trilogy and three-time British Fantasy Award finalist, comes the second novel in the electrifying Winnowing Flame trilogy - the sequel to The Ninth Rain. Epic fantasy for fans of Robin Hobb and Adrian Tchaikovsky.

The Ninth Rain has fallen. The Jure'lia are awake. Nothing can be the same again.

Tormalin the Oathless and the fell-witch Noon have their work cut out rallying the first war-beasts to be born in Ebora for three centuries. But these are not the great winged warriors of old. Hatched too soon and with no memory of their past incarnations, these onetime defenders of Sarn can barely stop bickering, let alone face an ancient enemy who grow stronger each day.

The key to uniting them, according to the scholar Vintage, may lie in a part of Sarn no one really believes exists - a distant island, mysteriously connected to the fate of two legendary Eborans who disappeared long ago.

But finding it will mean a perilous journey in a time of war, while new monsters lie in wait for those left behind.

Join the heroes of THE NINTH RAIN as they battle a terrible evil, the likes of which Sarn has never known.

Ostale vrednosti:

  • NSZ
Sačuvajte u listi želja
Pomoć
From Jen Williams, highly-acclaimed author of the Copper Cat trilogy and three-time British Fantasy Award finalist, comes the second novel in the electrifying Winnowing Flame trilogy - the sequel to The Ninth Rain. Epic fantasy for fans of Robin Hobb and Adrian Tchaikovsky.

The Ninth Rain has fallen. The Jure'lia are awake. Nothing can be the same again.

Tormalin the Oathless and the fell-witch Noon have their work cut out rallying the first war-beasts to be born in Ebora for three centuries. But these are not the great winged warriors of old. Hatched too soon and with no memory of their past incarnations, these onetime defenders of Sarn can barely stop bickering, let alone face an ancient enemy who grow stronger each day.

The key to uniting them, according to the scholar Vintage, may lie in a part of Sarn no one really believes exists - a distant island, mysteriously connected to the fate of two legendary Eborans who disappeared long ago.

But finding it will mean a perilous journey in a time of war, while new monsters lie in wait for those left behind.

Join the heroes of THE NINTH RAIN as they battle a terrible evil, the likes of which Sarn has never known.
Trenutno nema komentara
Karakteristika Vrednost
Kategorija FANTASY
Autor Jen Williams
Težina specifikacija 0.5 kg
Izdavač HEADLINE
Pismo Latinica
Povez Broš
Godina2018
Format13x20
Strana624

Slični proizvodi

Painstakingly restored from Tolkien's manuscripts and presented for the first time as a st...
1.215,50 RSD
1.430,00 RSD
A lavishly illustrated exploration of the places that inspired and shaped the work of J.R....
3.366,00 RSD
3.960,00 RSD
2.805,00 RSD
3.300,00 RSD
From ancient times the ice dragon was a creature of legend and fear, for no man had ever t...
1.215,50 RSD
1.430,00 RSD
On Midsummer Night, dreams are especially powerful. So powerful, in fact, that they can ca...
1.215,50 RSD
1.430,00 RSD
There's power in stories. The Fairy Godmother is good. The servant girl marries the Prince...
1.215,50 RSD
1.430,00 RSD
Three witches gathered on a lonely heath. A king cruelly murdered, his throne usurped by h...
1.215,50 RSD
1.430,00 RSD
Everybody knows there's no such thing as a female wizard. So when the wizard Drum Billet a...
1.215,50 RSD
1.430,00 RSD
Vampires have come to Lancre, but they're not what you'd expect. Sure, they drink blood an...
1.215,50 RSD
1.430,00 RSD
Harry Potter Paper Models contains all the materials and instructions needed to make 22 pa...
2.337,50 RSD
2.750,00 RSD
When magic has gone from the world and a vicious king rules from his throne of glass, an a...
10.285,00 RSD
12.100,00 RSD
Greece, 5th century BCE. Kassandra is a mercenary of Spartan blood, sentenced to death by ...
1.122,00 RSD
1.320,00 RSD
Pomoć