BOGDANOVIC BY BOGDANOVIC BOGDANOVIC BY BOGDANOVIC
BOGDANOVIC BY BOGDANOVIC BOGDANOVIC BY BOGDANOVIC
BOGDANOVIC BY BOGDANOVIC BOGDANOVIC BY BOGDANOVIC
BOGDANOVIC BY BOGDANOVIC BOGDANOVIC BY BOGDANOVIC
THAMES AND HUDSON

BOGDANOVIC BY BOGDANOVIC

Šifra artikla: 329425
Isbn: 9781633450523
Bogdan Bogdanovic (1922-2010) was a Yugoslav architect, theorist, professor, and a one-time mayor of Belgrade. His idiosyncratic memorials to the victims and heroes of World War II, scattered around the former Yugoslavia, continue to attract attention today, more than twenty-five years after the country’s collapse. The monuments, cemeteries, mausoleums, memorial parks, necropolises, cenotaphs and other sites of memory Bogdanovic designed between the early 1950s and late 1970s occupy a unique place in the history of modern architecture, redrawing the boundaries between architecture, landscape, and sculpture in varied and unexpected ways.

This book presents Bogdanovic’s built oeuvre through his own eyes, in a selection of nearly fifty colour photographs of his memorials, which the architect took soon after the completion of each project. Carefully staged and taken with professional medium- format cameras, these photos, many of them previously unpublished, are in themselves works of art that bespeak their author’s surrealist sensibility.
0,00 RSD
4.939,00 RSD
3.951,20 RSD
Ušteda: 987,80 RSD
Obavesti me o sniženju
  • NSZ
0+ komada na lageru
Količina: 1 Kom
2
1
Sačuvajte u listi želja
Pomoć
Bogdan Bogdanovic (1922-2010) was a Yugoslav architect, theorist, professor, and a one-time mayor of Belgrade. His idiosyncratic memorials to the victims and heroes of World War II, scattered around the former Yugoslavia, continue to attract attention today, more than twenty-five years after the country’s collapse. The monuments, cemeteries, mausoleums, memorial parks, necropolises, cenotaphs and other sites of memory Bogdanovic designed between the early 1950s and late 1970s occupy a unique place in the history of modern architecture, redrawing the boundaries between architecture, landscape, and sculpture in varied and unexpected ways.

This book presents Bogdanovic’s built oeuvre through his own eyes, in a selection of nearly fifty colour photographs of his memorials, which the architect took soon after the completion of each project. Carefully staged and taken with professional medium- format cameras, these photos, many of them previously unpublished, are in themselves works of art that bespeak their author’s surrealist sensibility.

Ostavi komentar

Karakteristika Vrednost
Kategorija ARCHITECTURE
Autor Martino Stierli, Vladimir Kulic
Izdavač THAMES AND HUDSON
Pismo Latinica
Povez Tvrd
Godina2018
Format21x27
Strana112

Slični proizvodi

This series presents international architects and designers who have not published an o...
1.232,00 RSD
1.540,00 RSD
This Bibliotheca Universalis edition of Cabins combines insightful text, rich photography,...
1.936,00 RSD
2.420,00 RSD
Concrete? That characterless stuff of parking lots or Communist tower blocks, right? Well,...
1.936,00 RSD
2.420,00 RSD
Turn the Louvre pyramid into a greenhouse! Design your own folly or maze! Green up a ca...
1.874,40 RSD
2.343,00 RSD
The book analyzes the design and production of museum complexes all over the world in the ...
1.699,01 RSD
4.310,37 RSD
Fans of Archidoodle and Archidoodle City can now send their best doodles through the post!...
968,00 RSD
1.210,00 RSD
How does the experience of turning a door handle, opening a door from one space to lead...
2.024,00 RSD
2.530,00 RSD
Making Marks follows up the highly successful Architects’ Sketchbooks, which presented,...
3.889,60 RSD
4.862,00 RSD
This is the first survey in many years to explore contemporary apartments not as raw ca...
5.016,00 RSD
6.270,00 RSD
The buildings burned in our memories, which to us represent the spirit of '50s and '60s ar...
1.936,00 RSD
2.420,00 RSD
Understanding the relationship between design and technology is critical to the understand...
2.534,40 RSD
3.168,00 RSD
This innovative book is the first to provide a fun, interactive way to learn about archite...
1.927,20 RSD
2.409,00 RSD
Pomoć